Tea: punctuation in the Northern day.

I get out of bed…

Have a nice cup of tea.

I’m out of the shower…

Have a nice cup of tea.

I get into work…

Have a nice cup of tea.

Oh great, time for a break…

Have a nice cup of tea.

Now it’s time for lunch…

have a nice cup of tea.

It’s the afternoon lull…

Have a nice cup of tea.

Get home from work…

Have a nice cup of tea.

Put the clothes on the line…

Have a nice cup of tea.

Ring me mam…

Have a nice cup of tea.

Now I’ve made the tea…

Have a nice cup of tea.

Put my programmes on…

Have a nice cup of tea.

I feel a bit funny…

What’s the matter with me?

Is it those 12 cups of Yorkshire Tea?

Is that why all day I’ve been needing to wee?

I think my addictions got the better of me.

But it’s just not the same without my tea punctuation

A drink beloved by the whole nation.

The north, the south, the east, the west

12 cups a day and I’m at my best.

 

Leave a Reply

